Sutton St James Community Primary School

Home Page

Sutton St James Community Primary School

Home Page

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school.


Head Teacher

Miss Claire Willows 


Teaching Staff

Mrs Ruth Hoyles-Simpson - Wrens (Year Reception, Year 1 / 2)

Mr Jason Quant - Owls (Year 3 / 4)

Mr Ben Richardson - Herons (Year 5 / 6)

Mr Chris Mooney - Pupil Premium Teacher


Special Educational Needs Coordinator (SENDCo)

Mrs Dawn Howell 


Specialist Teachers

Mr Marc Burchett - Sports Coach from Desire Sports

Mr Aden Lewis - ICT teacher



Mrs Beverley Botting

Mrs Rachael Gadsden


Teaching Assistants

Mrs Tracey Pentney

Mrs Helen Mitchell

Mrs Anne Turner

Mrs Nicola Laud

Miss Beatrice Ward

Mrs Kimberley Sandall


Lead Behaviour Professional

Mr Rod Barnett


Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Jane Spriggs

Mrs Anne Turner

Mrs Susanna Morgan

Mrs Claire Woodberry

Mrs Rachael Gadsden



Mr Colin Dodd


Cleaning Staff

Miss Sally Newton

Mrs Jane Spriggs

Stay safe and take care! Do not hesitate to contact us if we can support you in any way.